Viewing Web history with Norton Internet Security

June 6, 2006

Enable verbose logging

  1. Open Norton Internet Security
  2. Click Options. click Norton Internet Security
  3. On the General tab, under Logging Level, check Verbose. Click OK

To view the Web History log

  1. In the Norton Internet Security  click Statistics.
  2. In the Statistics pane, click View Logs.
  3. In the Log Viewer, under Norton Internet Security, click Web History.

A list of your visited Web sites appears in the right pane.

7 Responses to “Viewing Web history with Norton Internet Security”

  1. xxxx Says:

    Unfortunately NIS 2007 emoved this feature.

  2. ladyviper Says:

    Thank you very much, I have been trying to figure this out for quite sometime. Believe it or not, this was the only helpful site I could find when I searched. I searched “norton internet security how to enable web history logging” and you site popped up as the first result. Congrats on offering helpful information!
    Thanks Again,
    LV

  3. george Says:

    yes that was interesting but cant we get only the list of websites that the system really goes to instead of a billions entries for each gif file the system has downloaded to create the page.

    also why parental control doesnt check in the web address entered to determine the type of website. for example i only let my daughter use myspace on the weekend so i blocked it with parental control. a few days ago she has learned about proxy websites and could access myspace using http://www.myspaceproxy365.com/
    there are a few more like this. surely it shouldt be too hard to read the url !?!?!?!

    help would be appreciated

  4. Myles Says:

    i have a question–does a program have to check my computer specifically to see my visisted websites? or if my dad brings a comcast guy, can he find a list of all of my sites by going on the other computer and looking all sites visited in our network? How does it work?

  5. Joe Says:

    I have been using the Norton security products for many years, and I have been for the most part very satisfied with them. The one gripe I have is that every year when I go to renew my subscription, I find that I can purchase new copies of the software for less than the renewal price. Although it is relatively easy to buy new copies of the software every year and avoid…

  6. Fred Says:

    Thank you for helping with this.
    I have been struggling with it for a while.

  7. gabe Says:

    there is no statistics pane


Leave a Reply

